Sing of My Love

What more encounter do you seek

Do you not see the stars testify of me

They long to scream of my greatness

But I seal their mouths for the sake of your quiet nights

They long to descend and cause a hollow in your earth

To sacrifice their heights for the depth of your dearth

Hoping that someday, your hearts would choose to follow my lead

I hold ’em up and flash ’em before your eyes.

 

How many more miracles do you need

Have you not attended the burial of the seed

How it longs to scream “I’m alive”

But I make it lay low for a while

It endures the dusty rusty crust of earth

The thirst and blindness of your dearth

Knowing that someday, it’d again come alive

At the breaking of the ground by my piercing breath of life.

 

Oh! when will you? Yes you!

Sing of my love as doth the nightingale

When will you, when will you

Dance at my sight as doth your puppy’s tail

Oh! when will you? Yes you!

Speak of my love as did my friend David

When will you, when will you

See that I love you more than anything.

 

Do you not see me

As you gaze at the vast expanse of the ocean

At the vapour of clouds from your aircraft’s glass

At the colours of day and night and the changing of the chameleon.

Do you not hear me

As I whisper sweet nothings

In the whistling of the winds

At the flapping of butterfly wings

 

How much longer will you crave for love

How many more hands do you need to affirm your acceptance

When at every splash of water to your skin

Are my touch, caresses and tender-loving

And every pouring of the rain

Is a performance of my love songs to you

The thunder of my voice is base

My lightening brightens up the stage, and the spotlight is on you.

 

Oh! when will you? Yes you!

Sing of my love as doth the nightingale

When will you, when will you

Dance at my sight as doth your puppy’s tail

Oh! when will you? Yes you!

Speak of my love as did my friend David

When will you, when will you

See that I love you more than anything!

 

I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever

(c) 2010 LadySmoul

Leave a Reply

